About |

Trustee Board

Trustee Board

The Trustee Board assists the pastor with the management of the church’s property. Trustees are nominated by the pastor and elected annually by majority vote of members of the Church Conference. The Trustee Board works diligently on the continual upgrade, maintenance and improvement of church properties. Recently, heat was installed in the east wing and lighting and hvac work was completed in the lower level of the east wing. The Trustee Board has upgraded and improved lighting on the church parking lot, redesigned and maintained the landscaping at the church; implemented a Trustee of the Week schedule; established a Health and Safety committee; upgraded and rented the church parsonage. Current projects for the Board include development of a security and parking team, reestablishment of an active list of church van drivers. Members of the Trustee Board were instrumental in the planning and design of the new state of the art commercial kitchen, which was recently completed. The Board meets monthly on the 4th Tuesday at 6:30 p.m.

Daryl Nunley, Chair Pro Tem

Zee Anderson

Larry Combs

Barbara Drake

Cal Grigsby

Terry Jackson

Randall James

Tyree Mills, III

Danny Sylvester

Lucky Thomas

Wiley Walters

Gerald Baptiste, Trustee Emeritus

Lester Nunley, Trustee Emeritus

Website by Malaga Corp. Marketing